Our Reviews

Better Ways LLC IconBetter Ways LLC

1122 Main Street, Branford

4.8 20 reviews

  • Avatar Jessica Herms ★★★★★ a week ago
    Fantastic shop, very knowledgeable owner! CDB is a great addition to anyone’s life 😊
  • Avatar OGSUBIE lomar ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I have a German Shepherd, named Leena, who is going to be 10 years old in February 2021. Leena had a really bad case of diarrhea. For 3 nights I was up with her running in and out every half hour to maybe an hour at its worst. On the fourth … More day of her nonstop "runs" with no sign of any relief, I stopped in Better Ways to see if there was any holistic "medication" to help Leena get over her stomach issue. Duncan recommended his 'Cannabis Pet Tincture' that was in stock. Duncan informed me of the benefits the supplement that far exceeded Leenas needs of stomach relief. Long story short, after only about an hour or 2 after her first dose, Leenas trips outside were no longer every 30-60 minutes! She went the whole night with no diarrhea! Leena is now back to her old self and perfectly fine. After only 3.5 days of taking the 'Cannabis Pet Tincture'! It saved us a trip to the vet and not to mention the money he saved us from a vet bill! But the amount of benefits Leena is getting from taking this supplement daily I am definitely keeping Leena on a daily dose of 'Cannibis Pet Tincture'. I have already recognized only a few of the many benefits in a short period of time. I can't wait to see how much more she will gain from this product. There are too many to list! I highly recommend this product. And any other products from Better Ways. Duncan is extremely knowledgeable and informative! I'll definitely be back to see what other supplements he has to benefit from myself!
  • Avatar Kim Oros ★★★★★ a month ago
    Thank you, Duncan, for being so helpful and informative on what product to buy for my Mom's needs. I'm Looking forward to having the honey. I will be back👍
  • A Google User ★★★★★ a month ago
    Best cbd shop in ct! I have trouble sleeping and Duncan knew exactly what to give me. His cbd coffee is also worth a try, definitely will be back. Thanks Duncan!!!!!
  • Avatar Catie McMahon ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Best cbd shop in ct! I have trouble sleeping and Duncan knew exactly what to give me. His cbd coffee is also worth a try, definitely will be back. Thanks Duncan!!!!!
  • Avatar ed nieves ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Ever since I lost my youngest son several weeks ago, I've been experiencing anxiety, depression and lack of sleep. I can't seem to stop crying and feeling lost and out of place.
    I was recommended to take CBD to help relax me
    … More a bit and so I looked up my closest location shop. Today was my first time stopping at "Better Ways" and was greeted by Duncan.
    Duncan showed a lot of sympathy and compassion to what I was going through. He took the time to gather information about my symptoms, as well as took the time to explain in detail the ingredients in the bottle he was recommending.
    Because of Duncan's professionalism, humbleness, and level of knowledge, not only am I now becoming a loyal customer, I will recommend this place to everyone I know and everyone I meet.
  • Avatar Jeffrey Callahan ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Duncan is not only incredibly knowledgeable and will answer any question you have but he is one of the nicest most genuine down to earth people I've ever had the privilege of getting to know. Great store, great product, great customer … More service.
    Jeff Callahan
  • Avatar Landon Moore ★★★★★ in the last week
    The best instore set up for a CBD place I have seen yet. Very clean and proffesional. Duncan was knowledgable about all the strains, growers and testing the CBD flower went through before it made it to the shelf.
  • Avatar April Pereira ★★★★★ a month ago
    Little diamond in the rough! Had great experience they know what the are doing at this shop! My husband is a 10 year army vet and was in a black hawk crash. He hurt his back. I workout and get joint/muscle aches. The product I bought definitely … More helps relieve the pain. We went with the 1000 MG CBD Pain Cream. Check out this cute shop near the green in Branford ct. there’s something for everyone!
  • Avatar Yu Tang ☆☆☆☆ in the last week
    Literally go anywhere else. Products are the same anywhere and these people don't care about people's health and well being like they claim they do.
  • Avatar Lucy Smith ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    These folks are so helpful. Honestly any ailments I have they are there with quick and attentive answers and products. Also, in the time of COVID19 their safety policies and flexibility with pickup and delivery are outstanding! 10/10 would … More reccomend.
  • Avatar Luke Stroehlein ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    This place is awesome. Employees are knowledgeable and very professional. They sell local as well as Colorado and Cali products. Prices are fair, especially since it's a small independent business. I found them because I live close … More by and was looking for a solution for pain management. Shout out to Duncan for being my CBD rep and always making good recommendations, good job guys!
  • Avatar randy frazier ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Let me put this out there just to start. Duncan and Paul are by far the most relaxing and knowledgeable guys that I know in their business. Back in June my daughter started to have really bad anxiety. It was to the point that she was sleeping … More which meant that my wife and I weren't sleeping either. She didn't want to go to school due to her anxiety. We tried going to doctors and therapists. Nothing was helping, if anything it was getting worse as the days and weeks went on. So fast forward a few months to August. My brother in law reccomend me to go talk to them. I went down with my wife and we only intended to go down to appease my brother in law. We ended up staying for over an hour, worked out a plan and they told us flat out "we want to make her feel better". So we tried a very low dose. Within a week we noticed a difference. So over the course of a few weeks we worked with Duncan and Paul. We finally nailed it, she has been sleeping through the night, going to school with a smile on her face and couldn't be happier. All that we can say is thank you to Duncan and Paul. You gave our daughter her smile back, and she knows that you helped her. For anyone who is skeptical about any of it, just go talk to them and ask questions. I promise you won't be dissatisfied. Thanks again guys, you make a world of difference with what you do.
  • Avatar Stephanie Johnson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Duncan was very knowledgeable and helpful. He provided a lot of education on his products and services. I highly recommend this store
  • Avatar Kaeleigh F ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    The only place I trust in the area to buy CBD Oil for me or my pets. The storefront is very simple and welcoming. The owners are extremely educated.
  • Avatar John Vincent ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was skeptical about cbd and hemp. With this being a fairly new "fad" I didn't know what to expect. Duncan and Paul cleared that up for me in a short amount of time, and helped me understand all the differences and what … More their products actually do. Their stuff is great and they know what they are talking about. Will continue to shop here.
  • Avatar Jordan Mann ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Duncan and Paul, Know there stuff!! I was looking for an alternative way of alleviating pain from complications of Bone Cancer as a kid and man does CBD work wonders. I have there CBD pain cream and CBD Oil tincture. They are very knowledgeable … More when it comes to the products and science behind CBD. Go check them out on Main St in Branford Have a conversation, and maybe you can be Helped by there products like I was. Keep up the great work guys!

 

Leave Your Review on Google

Copyright 2020 Better Ways LLC - Press - Leafly - Reviews - FDA Disclosure